2021 IEEE INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON INFORMATION THEORY, 12-20 JULY

The IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory (ISIT) will run as a virtual event on 12–20 July 2021.

ISIT is the premier international conference series dedicated to the advancement of information theory and related areas. It brings together an international community of researchers and practitioners each year to present and discuss new research results and perspectives on future developments relevant to all areas of information theory, including big data analytics, source and channel coding, communication theory and systems, cryptography and security, detection and estimation, emerging applications, networks, network coding, signal processing, and statistical/machine learning. Hosted by the IEEE Information Theory Society, ISIT 2021 will feature contributed papers, the Shannon lecture and plenary talks, as well as tutorial sessions.

ISIT 2021 will be a virtual event, hosted on a state-of-the-art virtual platform. The symposium will run over nine days, 12–20 July 2021. The technical program will include both short lightning presentations followed by Q&A, as well as a long video for offline viewing. The virtual platform will enable engagement between participants and includes interactive social events.

Secure-IC is part of the technical program with two speeches:

  • Tuesday, July 13, 23:20 (AEST) / 14:20 (CET) within track D2-T2-S5: Combinatorial & Algebraic Codes on “Bent Sequences over Hadamard Codes for Physically Unclonable Functions”
  • Monday, July 19, 22:20 (AEST) / 13:20 (CET) within track D6-T4-S2: Information Leakage on “Cumulant Expansion of Mutual Information for Quantifying Leakage of a Protected Secret”

 

More information and registration