11TH EU-JAPAN ICT STRATEGIES WORKSHOP – 15-16 APRIL, 2021

BRUSSELS-TOKYO WEB CONFERENCE

The 11th EU-Japan ICT Strategies Workshop, co-chaired by the European Union and the Japanese government, provides an opportunity for European and Japanese industries and stakeholders to present their viewpoints to public authorities in charge of digital policy in the EU and in Japan.

The event which will take place online on 15 and 16 April 2021 (from 9:00 to12:00 CET / 16:00 to 19:00 Tokyo time) will cover the following topics:

  • On Day 1: 5G and Beyond; Cyber Security; Smart Cities.
  • On Day 2: Platforms; Data; Artificial Intelligence.

Simultaneous interpretation of the speakers’ interventions will be provided.

 

Yan-Tarō Clochard, Corporate Marketing Director, North Asia Sales Director of Secure-IC and founder of the branch of Secure-IC in Japan (Secure-IC K.K.) will join the Cybersecurity session planned on April 15 at 10:45 (CET) / 17:45 (Tokyo) to give a talk on “Medical IoT: Strengthening the cyber resilience of medical systems through EU-Japan collaboration”.

 

More information and registration online